University of Iowa

Tye (Martha-Ellen) Foundation


Contact Title 
Program Manager
Telephone Number 
(641) 752-8340
16 East Main St., Suite 260
Marshalltown, IA 50158
United States

Grant Information


The mission of the Martha-Ellen Tye Foundation is to perpetuate the generosity and giving philosophy of Martha-Ellen Tye by providing support for and working with programs, projects, and organizations that are striving to make a better life for the people of Marshalltown, Iowa and San Antonio, Texas and their surrounding areas.

Sample Grants 
Application Information 

Application form required

Deadlines for receiving proposals are March 1,
June 1, September 1 and December 1.


Limited giving in San Antonio, TX.


Dennis A. OToole, President R.W. Fisher The Honorable Thomas W. OToole Rex J. Ryden, Esquire, Secretary & Treasurer David Tank Colonel Joe B. Tye, Jr. John Hermanson Loras Neuroth Betsy Macke Deb Vogeler

Grant Sizes: 
Total Grants 


Total Assets 
Grant Classification: 
NTEE Classification: 

Iowa Nonprofit Summit

The Iowa Nonprofit Summit is October 29-30, 2019.
Learn more @iowanonprofitsummit