The University of Iowa


Marguerite V. Brown Testamentary Trust

Grants Leroy C. Brown Memorial Scholarships to high school seniors of the four Council Bluffs public high schools.

Application Deadline 

Superintendent of Schools Council

12 Scott Street

Council Bluffs, IA  51503

(712) 328-6446

Application may be obtained from school.

Deadline is second Monday of March in the  current year. 


Vestergaard (Adolph and Esther) Memorial Scholarship Fund

Offers scholarships to needy and worthy students in Clay and Dickinson counties. Available to any resident; not limited to high school students.

Application Deadline 

Applications should be forwarded to:

Selection Committee
Vestergaard Memorial Scholarship 
PO Box 908
Spencer, IA  51301
(712) 262-1500

Application deadline is May 15 of each year.

Applicants must include name of institution they will attend, activities, and other scholarships.

Verfaillie (Martha Seeser) Trust

Scholarship awards paid to college or university where graduating students will attend.

Application Deadline 

Send letter to trustee as indicated below. Applications due May 13 of each year. 

Application address:
Barbara Griswold-Rhoades
23109 Cattail Rd.,
Fulton, IL 61252

Telephone: 563-243-1243

Stubbs (R. L. & Ethel) Scholarship Trust

Scholarship awards to graduating seniors at Galva-Holstein Community School District, IA.

Application Deadline 

Applications are provided by Galva-Holstein Community School. Recipients must live within the Galva-Holstein Community School District. 

Application materials should go to:

Gary Jensen
519 East Maple
Holstein, IA51025
(712) 368-4353

Deadline is April 1 of applicant's senior year in high school.

Stewart (Helen T. & Mildred) Trust

Scholarship awards to graduates of Grinnell- Newburg High School who are particularly interested in library science.

Application Deadline 

Forward applications to:

Bierman & Bierman PC
920 Main St.
PO Box 713
Grinnell, IA 50112
Telephone: 515-236-6128
Deadline: April 15

Sterzing Memorial Scholarship Fund

Scholarship awards to graduates of Burlington Community High School, who will attend the University of Iowa or Southeastern Community College.

Application Deadline 

For application information, contact: 

Eric Benne
Investment Management Services
Two Rivers Bank & Trust
PO Box 728
Burlington, IA 52601

Deadline: March 15 or as indicated on application form.