The University of Iowa

Keokuk Area Community Foundation

Employer Identification Number (EIN) 


Contact Name 
Roger Ricketts
Contact Title 
Executive Director
Telephone Number 
(319) 670-0207
P.O. Box 367
Keokuk, IA 52632
United States

Grant Information

Application Deadline 

The Foundation receives charitable gifts from donors to establish permanents endowments for southeast Iowa, western Illinois, and northeast Missouri. To sustain the greater Keokuk area through charitable giving, leadership training, and community awareness.


Sample Grants 

Keokuk Church of All Saints, $7,387; Hoerner YMCA, $15,200; Southeastern Community College Foundation, West Burlington, $66,745.

Regarding scholarships, ranges vary depending upon the scholarships applied for. For details, see the 2024 Keokuk Area Community Foundation Scholarships page. 

Application Information 

Applications are welcome from organizations determined to be exempt under IRS Section 501(c)(3).

For further details and requirements, see Grants section of KACF website.

Contact Philip Ricketts, Administrator at 319-670-0207 or


Focus is mainly on Lee County, Iowa; Hancock County, Illinois; and Clark County, Missouri. Successful applications typically address problems to be solved or opportunities to be seized in Tri-State Area.

For details on scholarships, see the Foundation Scholarships page. 


Roger Ricketts, Executive Director

James Dennis, Board Chair

Ivan Hasselbusch, Vice Chair

Lori Conn, Secretary

Tony Conn, Treasurer

Grant Sizes: 
$6,000, $22,356


Date of latest financial data 
Dec 2021
Grant Classification: