The University of Iowa

Matteson Scholarship
Event Category 

The Matteson Scholarship is awarded to high school seniors as well as continuing education students pursuing studies in agriculture, health/medical sciences, nursing, engineering, information technology or a trade.  To be eligible, students and working  adults must live in the Iowa Counties of Lee, Des Moines, or Henry. Applications are also accepted from graduates of Wapello Senior High in Louisa County. 

The scholarship is renewable for 4 years. Each scholarship is up to $2,000.00 a year for the first two years and up to $4,000.00 for years three and four.

First time applications and renewal applications are available on the Matteson Scholarship website.  Please note that the deadline for the renewal application is April 3. 

The Matteson Scholarship was established by the Keokuk Area Community Foundation, the North Lee Community Foundation, and the Matteson family. 

Tuesday, April 25, 2023 - 5:00pm
P.O. Box 367
Keokuk, IA 52632
Keokuk Area Community Foundation
Sponsoring Organization 
Keokuk Area Community Foundation