The University of Iowa

Excellence in Iowa History Awards

The State Historical Society of Iowa is accepting nominations for its Excellence in Iowa History Awards. The awards recognize individuals, organizations, and communities that made outstanding contributions to the study and practice of Iowa history during 2020, as well as outstanding publications, local history initiatives, and significant, long-term achievements in Iowa history. Nominations for the Shambaugh Award (for books) are due Jan. 2, 2021. All other nominations are due Feb. 1, 2021. See the State Historical Society website for a full list of award categories and more information about eligibility, criteria, and submission directions.

Monday, February 1, 2021 - 11:45pm
600 East Locust
Des Moines, IA 50319
Michael Morain
Sponsoring Organization 
State Historical Society of Iowa