

Board of Directors Douglas Steinmetz, President Lynne Wymore, President-Elect Amanda Hazelett, Secretary Craig Mueggenberg, Treasurer Michael Buckman, At-Large Deb Brockington, At-Large Teresa Wake, At-Large Ex-Officio: Elizabeth Driskell, Music Director

Resolution to Adopt Iowa Principles and Practices for Charitable Nonprofit Excellence

The Board of Directors of the Cedar Rapids Community Orchestra, in a regular meeting at which a quorum was present, reviewed the Iowa Principles & Practices for Charitable Nonprofit Excellence (rev 2016). We, the Board of Directors, hereby affirm that our organization is committed to being guided by the Principles and Practices and is actively engaged in good faith efforts to meet each of them as may be appropriate to our organization.

This resolution was passed by a unanimous vote of the Board of Directors at its regular meeting on November 18, 2019, and this Resolution has been recorded in the permanent minutes.

Signed by

Douglas Steinmetz, Board President

On November 18, 2019

For the Board of Directors:

Lynne Wymore, President-Elect Amanda Hazelett, Secretary Craig Mueggenberg, Treasurer Michael Buckman, At-Large Deb Brockington, At-Large Teresa Wake, At-Large