The University of Iowa

Private Foundation

Maytag (Fred) Family Foundation

Giving for education, arts and culture, public affairs, social services, health, including cancer research, and aid for the handicapped.

Application Deadline 

Applications should be addressed to:
P.O. Box 366
Newton, IA 50208
Telephone: 641-791-0395

No specific format or information requirement is employed. Applications accepted any time.

Ascendium Education Group

Known for decades as Great Lakes, we're now Ascendium Education Group. While our name has changed, our mission remains the same: helping people reach the education and career goals that matter to them. We invest in projects designed to increase the number of students from low-income backgrounds...

Application Deadline 

Rolling basis; see website for details.

Allstate Foundation

Three grant making priorities: safe and vital communities (teen safe driving, catastrophe response, neighborhood revitalization; economic empowerment (domestic violence, financial and economic literacy); tolerance, inclusion and diversity (teaching tolerance to youth, alleviating discrimination...

Application Deadline 

Applications should be addressed to: Ellen LIsak, 3100 Sanders Rd.
Suite #201
Northbrook, IL 60062
Phone: 847-402-3497

Applications should include letter of proposal.

Proposals are reviewed as received.

Hilker-Pedretti Charitable Foundation

Medical research at the Mayo Clinic and college scholarships for graduating high school seniors.

Application Deadline 

Applications should be addressed to: Geri Huser, 115 Center Ave N, Mitchellville, IA 50169; Phone: 515-976-3776

Charity must state what the grant will be used for

Submission deadline: November of each year

Heft Education Fund Charitable Trust

Scholarship awards to graduating high school seniors from Rockwell-Swaledale and Rockford community schools, Iowa.

Application Deadline 

Applications should be addressed to: Heft Education Charitable Trust, Linda Heft, 2135 Augusta Drive, Mason City, IA 50401

Submission deadline: Set by Westfork and Rockford school districts annually